Site banner

Asian and Pacific Coconut Community

Amali Shaw's picture
Submitted by Amali Shaw on December 18, 2015 - 2:39pm

The Asian and Pacific Coconut Community (APCC) is an intergovernmental organization organized in 1969 under the aegis of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN-ESCAP). The APCC has 18 coconut producing member countries accounting for over 90% of world coconut production and exports of coconut products. 

The APCC member countries include: Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, Vanuatu, and Vietnam. Jamaica and Kenya are associate member countries of the APCC.

Asian and Pacific Coconut Community 
8th Floor, Bappebti Building, Jl. Kramat Raya 172
Kenari, Senen, Jakarta 10430 - INDONESIA
P.O. Box 1343, Jakarta 10013 
Tel.: (62-21) 3100-556 to 557
Fax: (62-21) 310-1007
E-mail: [email protected]

Organisation Type: 
Development & International Partners
Organisation Thematic Areas: 
Organisation Country: 

Organisation Tabset