Site banner

Vanuatu Department of Energy

Frank Vukikomoala's picture
Submitted by Frank Vukikomoala on January 16, 2018 - 4:27pm

The Department of Energy (DoE) is within the Ministry of Climate Change Adaptation, Meteorology, Geo-hazards, Energy, Environment and National Disaster Management Office. The Department has physically relocated from the Old George Pompidou Building to the Meteo Complex in September 2014.

The DoE is responsible for the development of energy policies, legislations and regulations to guide the development of energy services in Vanuatu and improve service delivery. The Department is also responsible for the identification, implementation, management and evaluation of energy projects, monitoring and facilitating energy activities as well as providing awareness and training activities.

The Department is led by Director Antony Garae with 14 Permanent staff under his leadership.

The Department of Energy Opening hours:
 Mon-Fri: 7:30am-12pm / 1pm - 4:30pm
Email:  [email protected]

Organisation Phone Number: 
+678 25201
Organisation Address: 
Meteo Complex, Nambatu Area, PMB 9067 Port Vila Vanuatu
Organisation CIty: 
Port Vila
Organisation Country: 

Organisation Tabset