Site banner

Proceedings of the Pacific Energy Ministers’ Meeting and Regional Energy Officials’ Meeting

Administrator's picture
Submitted by Administrator on February 28, 2015 - 3:54am
Publication Information


The Second Pacific Energy Ministers was held in Nuku’alofa, Kingdom of Tonga, 23rd to 24th April 2009. Energy Ministers from the following countries attended: Australia*, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of the Fiji Islands, Republic of Kiribati*, Republic of the Marshall Islands*, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kingdom of Tonga, Tuvalu and the Republic of Vanuatu.

Ministers considered that the key actions included in the Pacific Energy Ministers Communiqué (PEMM2007) still remained valid. In noting this, agreed that delivery against these key action areas had been satisfactory and recommended that the PEMM2007 continue to be delivered against by respective CROP Agencies and in parallel with their own energy sector initiatives. Ministers considered and endorsed the outcomes from the Regional Officials Meeting held from 20th to 23rd. Appreciating that delivery still continues against the PEMM2007 Communiqué. 

Publication Category: 
Number of Pages: 
Year Published: 
Countries covered: